Nesting? Yeah, maybe.

Signs I am nesting:

1.  I wake up at 3:30 a.m. and can’t fall immediately back to sleep.  I contemplate getting out of bed and just going downstairs to knock some items off the old to-do list.

2.  The other night I wrapped up a cardboard box from Target to make it prettier.  It will hold burpcloths.  I spent about 30 minutes doing this.  It does not look pretty.  And- 30 minutes?  To wrap a cardboard box?  Ridiculous.  Who else would do that but a slightly compulsive pregnant woman?

3.  My husband is painting my kitchen right now.  (Nesting task was delegated out).

4.  Cleaning, cleaning, cleaning.  And organizing.  I dropped off about 7 bags at Salvation Army yesterday.

5.  I fought the urge to rearrange and really clean out our back porch closet/shed thing yesterday.  Again- who else but a compulsive pregnant woman would have to stop herself from tackling that project?

I’m now on week 35 of my pregnancy.  When I think of what I want to get done before the baby comes, I feel like I don’t have much time left.  When I walk around or do anything besides sit on my butt, I feel like I still have forever.

3 thoughts on “Nesting? Yeah, maybe.

  1. if i weren’t afraid i’d go into labor, i’d haul my tush off the couch and organize the mess out of both of your places. i’m trying to fend off any labor until next week. so…you’re both on your own.

Leave a Reply

