Spanx Alot.

This weekend I had a sore throat.  It was really bad- like I was swallowing around an enflamed golf ball.  I was in Loudoun, staying at my brother’s house, and asked my sister-in-law if she had any Chloraseptic spray.  Instead she whipped me up a batch of grossness to swallow down and heal me from the inside out.

Ingredients:

fresh ginger (it has healing properties!)

cayenne pepper (also- healing!)

cinnamon (more healing?)

garlic (makes you smell bad!)

honey (it soothes!)

lemon (because something acidic feels great on a sore throat!)

After I gagged it down, she remembered that it *might* have given her the runs, the last time she took it.

Not what you want to hear when you’ve just wrestled yourself into a pair of Spanx that you bought in high school.

In an effort to hide the post-baby/I-look-like-I’m-in-my-second-trimester-but-I’m-not-actually-pregnant look.

And you’re stuck in those Spanx all day.

Thaaaaanks, Sus.

3 thoughts on “Spanx Alot.

  1. Pingback: Advice to a New Mom | Ye Old College Try

Leave a Reply

