October Starts Tomorrow

Have you ever been so tired you fell asleep with pizza hanging out of your mouth?  (It is only cute when a baby does it.)

Have you ever been so tired you fell asleep with pizza hanging out of your mouth? (It is only cute when a baby does it.)

And with it a little breaky breakerton from facebook.

I don’t know what I’ll do with all those free minutes/hours/days I’ll now have free. Write a play? Train for another triathlon? Clean out all of my closets? Paint the bathroom? Clean my house from top to bottom?

I think the break will feel good. (Even if the time away doesn’t amount to anything particularly productive.)

If you’re stressed about missing out on my blog posts because you just look for them on my fb page (what up, Trenton!), just head over to the sidebar and get them sent to your inbox. Easy peasy. This also makes me feel very very popular, so win/win right?

I am thinking of a few things to write about in the coming weeks. Among them: marriage advice (I have tons of it), thoughts on homeschooling (clearly I am killing it in that department), and the slippery slope of how my front porch and yard went from just one stroller to “is there a yard sale going on here?”. (Answer: no. Just a lot of crap that has accumulated).

What else should we discuss on this blog? Now taking suggestions.

2 thoughts on “October Starts Tomorrow

  1. I think you should discuss the very important topic of how to get your 20 month old to come when you call her. Actually, I would settle for how to get your 20 month old not to run away from you when you call her. Clearly this break through would be the answer to world peace. Discuss.

    • hahaha- i remember recognizing our need for this lesson when i was at belmont playground with the kids and b took off running for the street. we had never taught him “stop” or anything like it.

      the next week we pretty much did dog-training in our yard. when he stopped when he was told, he got a treat. (seriously).

Leave a Reply

