No Pep Here.

I tried to come up with a few peppy ideas to write about today, but I have nothing.  Slide day is in full effect, and I am coasting toward the weekend.  No more projects or attempts to get my home life in order.  Just coasting.

Also, tomorrow we all leave for a few days at a friends’ cabin a couple of hours away.  So I’m in vacation mode as well.  Vacation mode combined with the knowledge that “vacation” looks different in a one bedroom cabin for four days.  Well, let’s be honest- vacation just plain looks different with kids.  One bedroom or ten.

Last year at the cabin

Week two of the 42-Days to Fit.  For those just tuning in, or who haven’t checked this blog out, this woman is a homeschooling mother to EIGHT boys.  Bless her.  If she can find time and energy to work out and eat well, I can give it my best as well.

Thought that occurred to me last night, after I worked out for a while and was good and tired:

“Man, I’m going to be sore tomorrow.  I really kicked this workouts’ ass.  I am the bomb.  I really pushed myself.”

-few seconds pass-

“Oh crap.  I have to keep doing stuff like this if I want it to amount to anything, don’t I?”

Yes.  The realization that it’s not just a one-off deal if you want to get healthier and feel better.  It’s day after day after day after day after day after day after day after day after day…

Happy slide day!

One thought on “No Pep Here.

Leave a Reply

