Old ipads, and other life difficulties not worth complaining about

I haven’t blogged in a while and I blame it on my ipad.  I have started a few posts and then, when I try to add a picture or go to save the draft, my ipad freezes or shuts down and I get frustrated and give up.  A week later I try again.  Repeat.  Repeat.  Repeat.  

This time I won’t save a draft or add a picture.  I will just hit “publish” and be done with it.  And maybe take all of the “shutting down” and “your ipad does not have enough storage” stuff seriously at some point.  I feel like this thing is going to just start melting on me one day.

Anyway.  Rebooting the old blog because my friend Jen texted me today that Monkey’s surgery was two years ago today.  He was three.  She posted a picture of him as Buzz Lightyear on facebook, and facebook “cares about your memories” and reminded her (and me).  

Not that I forgot- one does not forget brain surgery on their preschooler.  But I did forget if it was on the 5th or the 7th.  

He is good.  Healthy.  

We are thankful.  

That is all! 

One thought on “Old ipads, and other life difficulties not worth complaining about

  1. Praise God. What a delightful little man he is and what a powerful way God has shown up in his life and in the lives of our whole family as a result of how well he is doing.

Leave a Reply

